All-State teams

Every All-State softball team dating back to 1990 is listed below.

From 2000 to 2009, awards were given out by both the Honolulu Star-Bulletin (HSB) and Honolulu Advertiser (HA).

Prior to that, only the Honolulu Advertiser did All-State teams in softball.

ALL-STATE TEAMS: 2010-2017

Campbell’s Jocelyn Alo and Dani Cervantes swept the position and pitcher of the year awards in back-to-back seasons. Dennis Oda / Star-Advertiser

2018: Sammie Ofoia, St. Francis (Position); Kamryn Kamakaiwi, Leilehua (Pitcher)
2017: Jocelyn Alo, Campbell (Position); Dani Cervantes, Campbell (Pitcher)
2016: Jocelyn Alo, Campbell (Position); Dani Cervantes, Campbell (Pitcher)
2015: Elisa Favela, Campbell
2014: Nicole Lopez, Mid-Pacific (Position); Aubree Kim, Mililani (Pitcher)
2013: Alex Masaquel, ‘Iolani (Position); Jaci Young, Punahou (Pitcher)
2012: Mysha Sataraka, Punahou (Position); Keiki Carlos, Mid-Pacific (Pitcher)
2011: Leisha Liilii, Castle (Position); Keiki Carlos, Mid-Pacific (Pitcher)
2010: Katie Manuma, Campbell (Position, Pitcher)

ALL-STATE TEAMS: 2000-2009

Kailua’s Courtney Kessell was the state player of the year in 2003 and ’05.

2009: HSB: Courtney Senas, Mililani (Position), Katie Manuma, Campbell (Pitcher). HA: Courtney Senas, Mililani.
2008: HSB: Courtney Senas, Mililani (Position), Amber Waracka, Kamehameha (Pitcher). HA: Amber Waracka, Kamehameha.
2007: HSB: Sanoe Kekahuna, Baldwin (Position), Nicole Alconcel, Baldwin (Pitcher). HA: Nicole Alconcel, Baldwin.
2006: HSB: Marina Gusman-Brown, Pearl City (Position), Corrie Nishikida, Pearl City (Pitcher). HA: Marina Gusman-Brown, Pearl City.
2005: HSB: Marina Gusman-Brown, Pearl City (Position), Courtney Kessell, Kailua (Pitcher). HA: Sarah Weisskopf, Punahou.
2004: HSB: Tajia Acierto, Kapolei. HA: Tajia Acierto, Kapolei.
2003: HSB: Courtney Kessell, Kailua. HA: Courtney Kessell, Kailua.
2002: HSB: Leo Sing Chow, Kamehameha. HA: Leo Sing Chow, Kamehameha.
2001: HSB: Shannon Tabion, Baldwin. HA: Kaleo Eldredge, Baldwin (Position); Shannon Tabion, Baldwin (Pitcher).
2000: HSB: Ianetta Lei, ‘Iolani (Position), Mitzi Ing, ‘Iolani (Pitcher). HA: Ianetta Lei, ‘Iolani (Position), Mitzi Ing, ‘Iolani (Pitcher).

ALL-STATE TEAMS: 1990-1999

Kailua’s Pomai Kapule remains the only athlete to win player of the year three times in a row in softball.

1999: Estee Okumura, Punahou (Position), Mitzi Ing, ‘Iolani (Pitcher).
1998: Brandy Choy Foo, Kailua and Stacy Makahilahila, Kamehameha (Co-Position), Kelly Kaaihili, Kamehameha (Pitcher).
1997: Pomai Kapule, Kailua
1996: Pomai Kapule, Kailua
1995: Pomai Kapule, Kailua
1994: Regina Kaaihili, Kamehameha
1993: Shannon Palama, Kamehameha
1992: Leiko Kurosawa, Pearl City
1991: Elizabeth Garcia, Kamehameha
1990: Jolynn Samana, Kailua