Girls 127

2020 State Championships

Moanalua’s Lana Perez has swept Paani, OIA East and OIA titles already this year and will now go for her first state championship as the No. 1 seed at 127 pounds. Photo by Cindy Ellen Russell/Star-Advertiser.

TOP SEED: Lana Perez, Moanalua
2019 state third (138)
2020 OIA champ (127), 2019 OIA champ (138)



(1) Lana Perez, Moanalua vs. (3) Krystal Puahala, Kamehameha
— Perez, Dec 6-2

Notes: Perez, a two-time OIA champ, looking for her first title as is Puahala, a three-time ILH champ … Perez beat Puahala 17-5 at Officials … Perez with a commanding 4-1 lead after one period … After a minute, Puahala gets the escape off the restart to make it 4-2 … We go to the final period … Perez gains control from the bottom for two points and gets the 6-2 win. First state crown for the Moanalua senior.


(2) Jahnea Miguel, Baldwin vs. (4) Lainey Eckart, KS-Hawaii
— Miguel, fall 2:59


Kelly Ibarra, Kapolei vs. Kristine Ono, Pearl City
— Ibarra, fall 4:57



(1) Lana Perez, Moanalua vs. (4) Lainey Eckart, KS-Hawaii
— Perez, Maj 13-2
(2) Jahnea Miguel, Baldwin vs. (3) Krystal Puahala, Kamehameha
— Puahala, Dec 3-2


(1) Lana Perez, Moanalua vs. Laiekawai Tancayo, Lahainaluna
— Perez, fall :25
(4) Lainey Eckart, KS-Hawaii vs. Olivia Kelekoma, Kapaa
— Eckert, fall 1:37
(3) Krystal Puahala, Kamehameha vs. Raeshalyn Luna, Waianae
— Puahala, fall 1:55
(2) Jahnea Miguel, Baldwin vs. Brooke Cabinian, Leilehua
— Miguel, TF 16-1


(1) Lana Perez, Moanalua vs. Nikki Tapucol, Keaau
— Perez, fall 0:18
Allie Riel, ‘Iolani vs. Laiekawai Tancayo, Lahainaluna
— Tancayo, fall 3:16
Olivia Kelekoma, Kapaa vs. Azure Quitevis, Maui
— Kelekoma, fall 4:35
(4) Lainey Eckart, KS-Hawaii vs. Kelly Ibarra, Kapolei
— Eckart, fall 5:45
(3) Krystal Puahala, Kamehameha vs. Kristine Ono, Pearl City
— Puahala, 4:54
Raeshalyn Luna, Waianae vs. Tehani Apo, Hilo
— Luna, fall 4:00
Brooke Cabinian, Leilehua vs. Kassidy Ferris, Konawaena
— Cabinian, 0:58
(2) Jahnea Miguel, Baldwin vs. Jolina Lefao, Mililani
— Miguel, TF 17-2


Allie Riel, ‘Iolani vs. Nikki Tapucol, Keaau
— Tapucol, fall 1:28
Azure Quitevis, Maui vs. Kelly Ibarra, Kapolei
— Ibarra, Dec 14-11
Kristine Ono, Pearl City vs. Tehani Apo, Hilo
— Ono, fall 2:47
Kassidy Ferris, Konawaena vs. Jolina Lefao, Mililani
— Lefao, Dec 7-0

Nikki Tapucol, Keaau vs. Brooke Cabinian, Leilehua
— Cabinian, fall 2:10
Kelly Ibarra, Kapolei vs. Raeshalyn Luna, Waianae
— Ibarra, Dec 14-11
Kristine Ono, Pearl City vs. Olivia Kelekoma, Kapaa
— Ono, fall 0:26
Laiekawai Tancayo, Lahainaluna vs Jolina Lefao, Mililani
— Tancayo, fall 1:42

Brooke Cabinian, Leilehua vs. Kelly Ibarra, Kapolei

Kristine Ono, Pearl City vs. Laiekawai Tancayo, Lahainaluna


Nikki Tapucol, Keaau vs. BYE

BYE vs. Kelly Ibarra, Kapolei
— Ibarra
Kristine Ono, Pearl City vs. N. Pruett
— Ono, fall 3:42
Jolina Lefao, Mililani vs. BYE
— Lefao