Punahou, ‘Iolani to meet for ILH water polo title

Punahou topped ‘Iolani 12-9 to capture the ILH boys postseason water polo tournament Thursday night at Punahou School.

Kaiko Manson and Yuki Saito scored goals each to lead the winning attack.

By virtue of its tournament victory, the Buffanblu play the Raiders, the ILH regular-season champions, in the overall title match on Monday at ‘Iolani.

Le Jardin beat Kamehameha in the third-place match, 9-8.

ILH postseason tournament
Championship match

Puahou 12, ‘Iolani 9
Goal scorers—Punahou: Kaiko Manson (3), Yuki Saito (3), Mason Comerford (2), Aukai Lileikis (2), Kekoa Vierra, Ward Weldon. ‘Iolani: Danny Leong (4), Hunter Manson (4), Scott Wo.

Third-place match
Le Jardin 9, Kamehameha 8
Goal Scorers—Le Jardin: Malale Wilcox (3), Jacob Eng (3), Chad Derosier (2), Tristan Watts. Kamehameha: Patrick Delos Santos (3), Kanoa Kalealoha (2), Hunter Fujitani, Ke‘ea Lum, David Kea.


  1. […] avenged an earlier-season loss to ‘Iolani to win the ILH boys’ water polo championship on Thursday, 12-9. The Interscholastic League of Honolulu is comprised of private secondary […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email hawaiiprepworld@staradvertiser.com.