Lam and Lau are ILH tennis MVPs

Taylor Lau is the ILH girls tennis MVP for 2015. Kat Wade / Special to the Star-Advertiser.
Taylor Lau is the ILH girls tennis MVP for 2015. Kat Wade / Special to the Star-Advertiser

Punahou’s Kawika Lam and St. Francis’ Taylor Lau were picked as ILH tennis’ boys and girls singles MVPs.

The ILH All-Stars are listed below.

ILH Tennis All-Stars, 2015
Singles MVPs

>> Kawika Lam, Punahou
>> Taylor Lau, St. Francis

Doubles MVPs
>> Jordan Azuma and Phuc Huynh, ‘Iolani
>> Katreina Corpuz and Alyssia Fossorier, Punahou

Boys Coach of the Year
>> Rusty Komori, Punahou

Girls Coach of the Year
>> Chanon Alcon, Mid-Pacific

Boys first team
>> Jeffrey Liang, Hawaii Baptist
>> Michael Chen, Punahou
>> McKenna Fujitani, Punahou
>> Austin Hamamoto, Punahou
>> Travis Lau, Punahou
>> Kyle Motoshige, Punahou

Girls first team
>> Chloe Miwa, ‘Iolani
>> Laura Okazaki, ‘Iolani
>> Skyla Alcon, Mid-Pacific
>> Ashley Ishimura, Punahou
>> Taylor Wardwell, Punahou
>> Bette Wo, Punahou

Boys second team
>> Andrew Yip, Kamehameha
>> Braxton Chong, Mid-Pacific
>> Seann Esaki, Mid-Pacific
>> Tyler Moon, Mid-Pacific
>> Riley Adachi, Punahou
>> Jaryd Ma, Punahou

Girls second team
>> Cambrie Motooka, ‘Iolani
>> Xiao Yi Wang-Beckvall, ‘Iolani
>> Jade Min, Island Pacific
>> Tristen Bryant-Otake, Mid-Pacific
>> Alyssa Ching, Mid-Pacific
>> Cameryn Kai, Mid-Pacific
>> Serena Le, Punahou
>> Rachel Rosenfeld, Punahou
>> Rebecca Yim, Punahou


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email