Star-Advertiser’s All-State softball selections

Campbell's Elisa Favela is the Star-Advertiser's player of the year for 2015. Photo by  Krystle Marcellus.
Campbell’s Elisa Favela is the Star-Advertiser’s player of the year for 2015. Photo by
Krystle Marcellus.

The Star-Advertiser’s first- and second-team softball All-State choices, as voted on by a panel of coaches statewide, are listed below.

The All-State first and second team and honorable mentions, photos and a story can also be found (for subscibers only) at the following link:

The All-State softball first and second teams:

Player of the Year
>> Elisa Favela, Campbell, Jr.

Coach of the Year
>> Michael Hermosura, Campbell

First team
P—Elisa Favela, Campbell, Jr.
P—Shearyna Labasan, Maryknoll, Sr.
C—Rachel Ogasawara, Kamehameha, Sr.
1B—Kylie-Ann Bello, Mililani, Sr.
2B—Cydney Curran, Campbell, Jr.
SS—Chardonnay Pantastico, Campbell, Jr.
3B—Merilas Rivera, Mililani, So.
OF—Kristen Ishii, Mililani, Jr.
OF—Nashlynn Anguay, Campbell, Sr.
OF—Bree Soma, Maryknoll, Jr.
DP—Sierra Mariano, Campbell, Jr.

Second team
P—Kamalani Dung, Kamehameha, Sr.
P—Aubree Kim, Mililani, Jr.
C—Nohealani Hee, Maryknoll, Fr.
1B—Caragh Morris, Campbell, Jr.
2B—Tamia Hirano, Maryknoll, Jr.
3B—Sala Pedebone, Kapolei, Jr.
SS—Nicole Lopez, Mid-Pacific, Sr.
OF—Ashlyn Yagin, Campbell, Sr.
OF—Alana Cobb-Adams, Kamehameha, So.
OF — Tristan Cozo, Mililani, Jr.
DP—Mahina Sauer, Kamehameha, Jr.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email