All-State volleyball 2000-2009

With the Star-Bulletin’s all state volleyball team coming out on Sunday, here is a look at a decade of the newspaper’s choices:

1. Sarah Palmer, Hawaii Baptist, Sr., player of the year
2. Taylor Akana, Kamehameha, Sr.
3. Carsen Mata, Moanalua, Sr.
4. Amanda Tonga, Kahuku, Sr.
5. Mahina Haina, ‘Iolani, Sr.
6. Talia Jardin-Fermentez, Kamehameha, Jr.
7. Juliana Behrens, Punahou, Sr.
8. C’era Oliveira, Hawaii Baptist, Sr.
9. Misty Ma‘a, Kamehameha, So.
10. Tai Manu-Olevao, Punahou, So.
11. Fenumiai Tofilau, Farrington, Sr.
12. Phoibe Fetu, Word of Life, Sr.
13. Elizabeth Blake, Kahuku, Jr.
14. Kalei Adolpho, Molokai, Jr.
15. Malia Patterson, Punahou, Sr.
Coach of the Year: Chris Blake, Kamehameha

1. Sarah Palmer, Hawaii Baptist, Jr., player of the year
2. Caitlin Andrade, Kamehameha, Sr.
3. Anuhea Keanini, Punahou, Sr.
4. Nile Te’o, Kahuku, Sr.
5. Whitney Viveiros, Kamehameha, Sr.
6. Alex Akana, Kamehameha, Sr.
7. Taylor Akana, Kamehameha, Jr.
8. Crystal Powell, Word of Life, Sr.
9. Candace Soares, Mililani, Sr.
10. Chelsea Hardin, Iolani, Sr.
11. Kelly Chang, Hawaii Baptist, Sr.
12. I’isha Keliikoa, Iolani, Sr.
13. Carsen Mata, Moanalua, Jr.
14. Lesli Akeo, Kamehameha, Sr.
15. Tai Manu-Olevao, Punahou, Fr.
Player of the Year: Sarah Palmer, Hawaii Baptist
Coach of the Year: Chris Blake, Kamehameha

1. Kanani Herring, Kamehameha, Sr., player of the year
2. Bekah Torres, Kamehameha, Sr.
3. Jordan Meredith, Kamehameha, Sr.
4. Kaleinani Kabalis, Moanalua, Sr.
4. Leinani Keanini, Iolani, Sr.
6. Sydney Yogi, Pununahou, Sr.
7. Anuhea Keanini, Punahou, Jr.
8. Chanteal Satele, Word of Life, Sr.
9. Sarah Palmer, Hawaii Baptist, So.
10. Chelsea Hardin, Iolani, Jr.
11. Caitlin Andrade, Kamehameha, Jr.
12. Leinani Tafuna, Kahuku, Sr.
13. Meleana Yamashiro, Roosevelt, Sr.
14. Emily Maeda, Roosevelt, Jr.
15. Brennan Clark, University, Sr.
Coach of the year: Chris Blake, Kamehameha

Kanani Herring, Kamehameha, Jr., player of the year
Larissa Nordyke, Punahou, Sr.
Elizabeth Kaaihue, Punahou, Sr.
Logan Keala, Kamehameha, Sr.
Bekah Torres, Kamehameha, Jr.
Kealohilani Kea, Kamehameha, Sr.
Sydney Yogi, Punahou, Jr.
Kaleinani Kabalis, Moanalua, Jr.

Kanani Herring, Kamehameha, So., player of the year
Lelani Kleman-Maeva, Aiea, Sr.
Deven Bukoski, Kamehameha, Sr.
Bekah Torres, Kamehameha, So.
Kealohilani Kea, Kamehameha, Jr.
Kelly Pang, Iolani, Fr.

Pohai Nuuhiwa, Punahou, Sr., player of the year
Jayme Lee, Hawaii Baptist, Sr.
Spenser Rigg, Punahou, Sr.
Careena Onosai, Word of Life, Jr.
Danie Hout, Moanalua, Sr.
Tamari Miyashiro, Kalani, Sr.

Aneli-Cubi-Otineru, Punahou, Jr., player of the year
Pohai Nuuhiwa, Punahou, Jr.
Mounia Nihipali, Kamehameha, Sr.
Tamari Miyashiro, Kalani, Jr.
Mona Ale, Kahuku, Sr.
Lecca Roberts, Seabury Hall, Sr.
Shellane Ogoshi, Roosevelt, Sr.
Liz Kaaihue, Punahou, Fr.

Kanoe Kamanao, Iolani, Sr., player of the year
Alicia Arnott, La Pietra, Sr.
Tuli Peters, Kahuku, Sr.
Patti Hardimon, Moanalua, Sr.
Sarah Mason, St. Joseph, Sr.
Mounia Nihipali, Kamehameha, Jr.

Kanoe Kamana‘o, Iolani, Jr., player of the year
Poli Olevao,     Hilo, Sr.
Elizabeth Narkon, St. Francis, Sr.
Laakea Campbell, Iolani, Sr.
Michelle Look, Punahou, Sr.
Tiana Lum-Tucker, Kauai, Sr.
Coach: Ann Kang, ‘Iolani

Milia Macfarlane, Punahou, Sr., player of the year
Elizabeth Narkon, St. Francis, Jr.
Michelle Look, Punahou, Jr.
Leahi Hall, King Kekaulike, Sr.
Kelii Wilson, Hilo, Sr.
Liezel Ganotisi, Farrington, Sr.
coach: Stan Maskell, St. Francis


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email