All-State boys volleyball, 2010-2017

Evan Enriques was a complete force for Kamehameha-Hawaii.

With the Star-Advertiser’s boys volleyball all-state team coming out Sunday, here is a look at the All-State teams from 2010-17.

This decade so far will be remembered for Punahou’s dominance that doesn’t seem to be ending anytime soon and the rise of Kamehameha-Hawaii. Evan Enriques was the player of the year twice for the Warriors, in 2012 and 2014, and that run was interrupted by Hawaii Baptist’s Michael Fisher, who ruled the roost from his spot in Division II. Add in Micah Christenson‘s award for Kamehameha in 2011 and it was only the second time Punahou went four years without the player of the year.

Tomorrow we will post the newest edition of the team.

Doubleclick the images to zoom in.

Subscribers to the Star-Advertiser can search full-page archives going back two years for free (pages are not available on the archive for 30 days after publication) at To access digitized newspapers from farther back — all the way to 1840 — subscriptions to are available for $7.95 per month or $29.95 for six months.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email