1998 Hall of Honor

The newest class of the Hall of Honor will be announced on May 25, we will randomly look back at past classes since the program began in 1983.

The 1998 Hall of Honor class included one of the greatest athletes on the planet in Olympian Bryan Clay, who only lettered in track and field.

Here is the complete list of honorees that year:

Endia Abrante, Kaiser: Track
Ing Aleaga, Aiea: Football
Brandy Choy Foo, Kailua: Softball
Bryan Clay, Castle: Track
Jason Gesser, Saint Louis: Football
Kelly Kaaihili, Kamehameha: Softball
Aina Kohler, Lahainaluna: Basketball, Softball
Mindy Marques, Waimea: Volleyball
Onaona Miller, Punahou, Hilo: Basketball
Jill Ono, Iolani: Water Polo
Alohalani Santiago, Baldwin: Track
Kirk Uejio, Iolani: Basketball


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email hawaiiprepworld@staradvertiser.com.