2014-15 ILH girls basketball all stars

Maryknoll's Maegen Martin was honored by the ILH. Bruce Asato / Star-Advertiser
Maryknoll’s Maegen Martin was honored by the ILH. Bruce Asato / Star-Advertiser

The ILH released its 2014-15 girls basketball all stars on Wednesday. They are listed below. Interesting to note that no seniors outside of MVP Maegen Martin of Maryknoll made either the Division I first or second teams.

Division I

Most valuable player—Maegen Martin, Sr, Maryknoll
Coach of the year—Chico Furtado, Maryknoll
First team
Camy Aguinaldo, So, ‘Iolani
Alexis Delovio, Jr, Maryknoll
Vonica Malufau, Jr, Punahou
Tyra Moe, Jr, Punahou
Elle Uyeda, So, Punahou
Second team
Brooke Taylor Maeda, Jr, ‘Iolani
Emily Nomura, So, ‘Iolani
Mikiala Malo, So, Kamehameha
Harley Simon, So, Mid-Pacific
Rhianne Omori, Fr, Maryknoll
Kamaile Kandiah, So, Punahou
Honorable mention
‘Iolani: Sheyla Kahalehoe, Sr; Kaley Buscher, Jr.
Kamehameha: Makana Aleki, Sr; Breann Nueku, Sr.
Maryknoll: Shantel Lee, Jr.
Sacred Hearts: Jessica Hanashiro, Jr.

Division I-AA

Most valuable player—Breelyn Clark, Sr, Kamehameha
Coach of the year—Jadine Urasaki, Kamehameha
First team
Alyssa Finger, Sr, ‘Iolani
Kelsie Fukuda, Sr, ‘Iolani
Mikaylah Kaohu, Jr, Kamehameha
Heaven Rodrigues, Sr, Kamehameha
Malia Mizuno, Sr, Punahou
Cassandra Uyema, Sr, Punahou
Honorable mention
‘Iolani: Jodie Iha, Jr.
Kamehameha: Kealane Browne, Sr.
Maryknoll: Alwaise Villa, Sr.
Punahou: Chastyn Cabatu, Sr; Rachel Garcia, Sr.

Division II

Most valuable player—Rylie Wada, Sr, Hawaii Baptist
Coach of the year—Keith Sugiura, Hawaii Baptist
First team
Jenee Brown, Sr, Hawaii Baptist
Ally Wada, Fr, Hawaii Baptist
Kacey Kuchenbecker, Sr, Le Jardin
Lacey Satele, Sr, St. Francis
Markayisha Masani, Sr, University
Second team
Melina Souza, Jr, Damien
Stephanie Dang, Jr, Hawaii Baptist
Renee Van Bergeijk, Sr, Le Jardin
Brenna Dela Rosa, Sr, University
Kyra Young, So, University
Honorable mention
Damien: Karly Navas, Fr
Hanalani: Shanel Taparra, Sr
Hawaii Baptist: Megan Horita, Sr
La Pietra: Nikki Nguyen, Sr; Tia Thompson, So
St. Francis: Kelii Okubo, Jr; Nani Santos, Fr

Division III

Most valuable player—Tia Odoardi, Sr, Island Pacific Academy
Coach of the year—Reginald Griffin, Island Pacific Academy
First team
Coleen Teruel, Sr, Christian Academy
Savanna Valencia, Sr, Hawaiian Mission Academy
Erica Brenner, Jr, Island Pacific Academy
Kira Hunkele, Fr, Island Pacific Academy
Doris Naulu, Jr, Lutheran
Honorable mention
Christian Academy: Aileen Amadis, So
Hawaiian Mission Academy: Sarah Banister, Jr; Lydia Earles, Jr
Island Pacific Academy: Elizabeth Lyons-Best, Fr; Peyton Pedroza, Fr


  1. jack March 11, 2015 9:21 pm

    So….who is Maegen Martin in that picture that is posted up? One would think you could have gotten a better shot.

  2. Balla Friend March 2, 2016 10:14 am

    Showing her battle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email hawaiiprepworld@staradvertiser.com.