Waianae’s new coach Young picks 2015 staff

First-year Waianae football coach Walter Young has selected his staff for the 2015 season.

The Seariders’ staff is listed below.

>> Head coach: Walter Young
>> Offensive coordinator: Kana Kawai
>> Defensive coordinator: Ryan Lancaster
>> Linebackers: Kaleo Searle
>> Defensive line: Kainoa Evangelista
>> Defensive line: Bernard Beaver
>> Defensive backs: Kervin Oshima
>> Defensive backs: John Thomas
>> Wide receivers: Kawika Nakoa
>> Running backs: Eddie Holt
>> Running backs: Peni Tiolu
>> Offensive line: Zeke Wakinekona
>> Offensive line: Travis Nua
>> Quarterbacks: Mike Nua
>> Tight ends: Tytan Timoteo


  1. PinkSushi June 12, 2015 6:04 pm

    wow, plenty coaches. Why 2 DB coaches? Why 2 DL coaches?
    I remember Mike Nua. He was the starting QB for St Louis in the 1988 season and led them to a win over Waianae in the Prep Bowl. I was told back then he was from the Waianae school district.

  2. Kulolo June 12, 2015 7:29 pm

    Mike Nua probably one of the best ever out of St.Louis. He probably has the strongest arm of all St.Louis QB’s

  3. Fitz August 7, 2015 9:57 am

    Not necessarily 2 DB coaches. More than likely one will be Corners and safety and the other will be LB. Or separate one for Corners and one for Safety, while then the 2 DL coaches would be split between DL and LB

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email hawaiiprepworld@staradvertiser.com.