Radio announces prep football schedule

Offensive lineman Arasi Mose and his Saint Louis Crusaders will be broadcast on NBC Sports Radio 1500-AM at least seven different times this season. Photo by Jamm Aquino/Star-Advertiser.

NBC Sports Radio (1500-AM) will cover up to 26 prep football games this season.

Its coverage begins Friday with Aiea playing at Kaiser in Hawaii Kai at 6 p.m. Josh Pacheco will be on the call.

Mark Veneri will again handle play-by-play duties for the bulk of the games this season.


Here’s the full 1500-AM schedule:

Friday, Aug. 3
Aiea at Kaiser, 6 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 4
Kailua at Mililani, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 10
Kapolei vs. Kamehameha at Aloha Stadium, 5 p.m.
Saint Louis vs. Waianae at Aloha Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 11
Punahou at Kahuku, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 17
Narbonne (Calif.) vs. Saint Louis at Aloha Stadium, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 18
Kamehameha at Mililani, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 24
‘Iolani at Moanalua, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 25
Kaimuki vs. Pac-Five at Skippa Diaz Stadium, 6 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 31
Clackamas (Ore.) at ‘Iolani, 3:15 p.m.


Friday, Sept. 7
Kahuku vs. Saint Louis at Aloha Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 8
‘Iolani at Leilehua, 6 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 15
St. Francis vs. Pac-Five at Aloha Stadium, 2 p.m.
‘Iolani vs. Damien at Aloha Stadium, 4:45 p.m.
Saint Louis vs. Punahou at Aloha Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 22
Kaimuki vs. St. Francis at Skippa Diaz Stadium, 6 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 28
Damien at Kailua, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 29
Pac-Five at Pearl City, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 5
Saint Louis at Farrington, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 6
Damien at Leilehua, 6 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 12
Saint Louis vs. Kamehameha at Aloha Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 13
Damien at Castle, 6 p.m.


Friday, Oct. 19
ILH D-I or D-II tiebreaker (if nec.) at Aloha Stadium, 4:45 p.m.
ILH Open No. 2 vs. ILH Open No. 3 at Aloha Stadium, 6 or 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 27
ILH D-I or D-II tiebreaker (if nec.) at Aloha Stadium, 3 p.m.
ILH Open championship game at Aloha Stadium, 6 p.m.

COMMENTS

  1. Chris Hart August 2, 2018 7:34 am

    Thanks Billy! Chris Hart


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email hawaiiprepworld@staradvertiser.com.

*