9 of 12 state football spots secured

Nine of the 12 spots in the upcoming Division I and D-II football state tournaments are secured.

The three other spots will be determined this week.

Here who is in and who is close to being in:

Division I
>> Saint Louis (ILH champion)
>> Hilo (BIIF champion)
>> Kahuku (OIA, champion or second place)
>> Mililani (OIA, champion or second place)
>> MIL champion (Baldwin or Maui)
>> OIA third place (Farrington or Waianae)

Division II
>> Damien (ILH champion)
>> Kapaa (KIF champion)
>> Konawaena (BIIF champion)
>> Radford (OIA, champion or second place)
>> Kaimuki (OIA, champion or second place)
>> MIL champion (Lahainaluna or Kamehameha-Maui)


  1. KonaWarrior October 28, 2015 7:58 pm

    If anyone is interested, Punahou put together a great highlight video of the championship game between Punahou and St. Louis. Great job..


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email hawaiiprepworld@staradvertiser.com.