1980 football

Prep Bowl

Iolani 7, Waianae 7

Iol: Apao 54 pass from Bright (Yonamine kick)

Wai: Kobashigawa 4 pass from Beazley (Beazley kick)

Rushing — Iolani: Kobashigawa 18-66, Nishioka 9-30, LaBoy 6-21, Wong 1-8, Apao 2-(-5), team 1-(-18). Waianae: Kekua 11-36, Agae 3-10, Woodard 4-9, Soares 4-8, Beazley 8-(-5).

Passing — Iolani: Bright 8-25-2-146, Apao 0-2-0-0. Waianae: Beazley 6-19-2-80.

Receiving — Iolani: Wong 4-45, Lutu 3-47, Apao 1-54. Waianae: Kobashigawa 2-32, Woodard 2-28, Brandt 1-13, Kekua 1-7.

All state team

C: Brian Derby, Pearl City

G: Tim Clark, Kamehameha

G: Kiha Gouveia, Waianae

T: Darryl Ng, Kamehameha

T: Jason Yoshimura, Kalaheo

OE: Keoni Pimenta, Saint Louis

FL: Kyle Mosely, Leilehua

QB: Michael Beazley, Waianae

OB: Louis Santiago, Kahuku

OB: Aaron Leong, Saint Louis

OB: Tilson Kekua, Waianae

DL: Junior Tufono, Iolani

DL: Bill Topolinski, Punahou

DL: Wayne Comer, Waianae

DL: Albert Tufono, Iolani

LB: Ricky Fong, Punahou

LB: Moreli Toilolo, Waianae

LB: Sam Galante, Kalaheo

LB: Craig Koga, Kauai

DB: Bob Moorehead, Leilehua

DB: Ken Yonamine, Iolani

DB: Derek Watanabe, Iolani

Coach: Eddie Hamada, Iolani


  1. Johnston K SPENCER December 3, 2017 9:05 am

    Do you have a print out of the ILH all stars 1980

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email hawaiiprepworld@staradvertiser.com.