1958 prep football all-star teams

Earle Dye was the key to Kamehameha's title-winning effort in 1958.

The Honolulu Advertiser went with Kamehameha’s Earle Dye as its first-team starting quarterback in the ILH while the Star-Bulletin chose Saint Louis’ Tommy Lee.

Kahuku’s Louis Santiago was the only junior selected to the Honolulu Advertiser’s Rural OIA all-star team.

For a listing of all prep football all-star teams over the years that have been posted, click here.

Doubleclick the images to zoom in.

Subscribers to the Star-Advertiser can search full-page archives going back two years for free (pages are not available on the archive for 30 days after publication) at Newspapers.com. To access digitized newspapers from farther back — all the way to 1840 — subscriptions to staradvertiser.newspapers.com are available for $7.95 per month or $29.95 for six months.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email hawaiiprepworld@staradvertiser.com.