State Wrestling Finals results

Pearl City's Asia Evans pinned St. Francis' Laynee Pasion in the semifinals. Photo by Krystle Marcellus/Star-Advertiser.
Pearl City’s Asia Evans pinned St. Francis’ Laynee Pasion in the semifinals. Photo by Krystle Marcellus/Star-Advertiser.

The order has been determined, and tonight’s Chevron state wrestling championships will begin with unseeded Anuhea Hamilton of Waianae vs. No. 2 seed Asia Evans of Pearl City at 127 pounds.

The finals begin at 4:30 and are going to be televised on OC-16’s Xcast. We will list the winners here.

The order puts the anticipated Liam Corbett vs KJ Pascua clash third. Get here early. The show wraps up with Sheldon Bailey of Waianae vs. Baylen Cooper of Pearl City in an all-OIA clash. Teshya Alo goes for her fourth title in the match before Corbett-Pascual. Lalelei Mataafa goes for her slam in the middle of the program.

Here is the order:
Girls 127: Asia Evans, Pearl City, def. Anuhea Hamilton, Waianae, 4-2
Boys 145: Joshua Roy Gallarde, Campbell, def. Caelab Reyes, Moanalua, forfeit
Girls 132: Teshya Alo, Kamehameha, def. Viviana Barcina, Kahuku, Fall 0:36
Boys 152: Liam Corbett, Leilehua, def. KJ Pascua, ‘Iolani, 2-1
Girls 138: Pomaikai Yamaguchi, Kamehameha, def. Taysia Kano, Kapolei, 7-2
Boys 160: Thomas Stevenson, Baldwin def. Rodman Salangdron, Kapolei, 18-3
Girls 145: Angela Peralta, Radford, def. Jaclyn Fontanilla, Kamehameha, Fall 4:21
Boys 170: Connor Villarmia, Damien def. Troy Waki, Baldwin, 3-1
Girls 155: Kelani Corbett, Leilehua def. Karina Arroyo Haro, Lahainaluna, 7-5
Boys 182: Caelab Cardus, Waianae, def. Saiaiga Fautanu, ‘Iolani, 3-1
Girls 168: Cendall Manley, Molokai, def. Jenny Fuamatu, Pearl City, 7-1
Boys 195: Micah Tynanes, Campbell, def. Jess Kanongataa, Kahuku, 6-0
Girls 184: Leilani Cmargo Naone, Kamehameha, def. Ebony Ayers, Keaau, 15-14
Boys 220: James Sullivan, Campbell, def. Lerod Tongi, Kahuku, 2-1
Girls 225: Lalelei Mataafa, Lahainaluna, def. Aulii Young, St. Francis, Fall 0:57
Boys 285: Dane Yamashiro, ‘Iolani, def. Kanai Eldredge, Punahou, 10-4
Girls 97: Menjam Tamang, Roosevelt, def. Ira Navarro, Lahainaluna, Fall 5:48
Boys 106: Logan Garcia, Moanalua, def. Landon Obra Nakata, Damien, 8-3
Girls 102: Ashley Gooman, Kamehameha, def. Tiare-Lynn Ikei, Kaiser, 9-0
Boys 113: Corey Cabanban, Saint Louis, def. Triston Santos, Campbell, 4-3
Girls 107: Iverly Navarro, Lahainaluna, def. Mikayla Abe, Pearl City, Fall 5:01
Boys 120: Jake Nakasone, ‘Iolani, def. Kainalu Estrella, Lahainaluna, 14-2
Girls 112: Macy Higa, Roosevelt def. Alexis Encinas, Lahainaluna, Fall 4:49
Boys 126: Cameron Kato, Punahou, def. Ke’Ale Keliinoi, Waianae, 10-2
Girls 117: Donavyn Futa, Kamehameha, def. Kaile Kron, Lahainaluna, Fall 5:38
Boys 132: Blaysen Terukina, Kamehameha, def. Shandon Ilaban-Totten, Kapolei, 14-12
Girls 122: Tehani Carlson, Waianae, def. Netanya Kang, Pearl City, 3-1
Boys 138: Baylen Cooper, Pearl City, def. Sheldon Bailey Jr., Waianae, 10-8

Final Girls Team Scores:
1. Kamehameha, 216.5
2. Lahainaluna, 195.5
3. Pearl City, 125.5

Final Boys Team Scores:
1. ‘Iolani, 166.0
2. Campbell, 137.5
t3. Kapolei, 106.5
t3. Waianae, 106.5


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email