Punahou, Saint Louis sweep top ILH boys soccer all-star awards

Saint Louis forward Skyler Goo (1), shown taking a shot around Kapaa defender Kiran Costa (14) during the D-II state title game, was named the ILH D-II offensive most valuable player. Photo by Jamm Aquino/Star-Advertiser.

The ILH released its boys soccer all-star teams last week as voted on by the league’s head coaches. The full teams are below.


Offensive most valuable player—Micah Williams, Sr, Punahou
Defensive most valuable player—Nicholas Shor, Sr, Punahou
Coach of the year—David Trifonovitch, Punahou
GK—Isaak Tanaka, Fr, ‘Iolani
F—Elijah Brown, Sr, ‘Iolani; Jonah Kawamura, Soph, ‘Iolani; Ryugen Kobayahsi, Sr, MPI: Liam Nichols-Shipley, Sr, Punahou
MF—Brendan Parke, Sr, ‘Iolani; Jarin Simon, Sr, ‘Iolani; Dane Mizuno, Sr, Punahou; Max Moonier, Sr, Punahou
FB—Lincoln Oishi, Sr, ‘Iolani; Jacob Lee, Jr, ‘Iolani; Evann Kobashigawa, Sr, Punahou; Kobi Saito, Sr, Punahou
GK—Beau Yasui, Soph, Kamehameha
F—Makana Melchor, Soph, Kamehameha; Matthew Fairfax, Sr, Punahou; Dominic Gusman, Jr, Punahou; Jihyoung Do, Jr, Mid-Pacific
MF—Ryuya Sekido, Sr, ‘Iolani; Frederik Mareels, Jr, ‘Iolani; Johnnie Dodge, Jr, Punahou; Jacob Moore, Jr, Punahou
FB—Edison Apo, Sr, Kamehameha; Diesel Kawelo, Sr, Kamehameha; Jared Davis, Sr, Mid-Pacific; Treyden Buder-Nakasone, Jr, Punahou
‘Iolani: Branson Suzuki, Jr; Makana Simafranca, Soph
Kamehameha: Jonah Morikawa, Sr; Keaton Downing, Jr; Luke Hamocon, Jr; Simon Mau, Soph; Ethan Apo, Fr; Kalai Pagente, Fr
Mid-Pacific: Danton Nitta, Sr; Kory Scholly-Bromwell, Sr; Cy Shimamura, Sr; Ryder Juliano, Jr; John Muttick, Soph; Giovanni Rufino, Soph; Milan Uncanin, Soph
Punahou: Tycen Santos, Jr


Offensive most valuable player—Skyler Goo, Sr, Saint Louis
Defensive most valuable player—Nicholas Lamanna, Sr, Saint Louis
Coach of the year—Robert Smock, Pac-Five
GK—Sean Voloch, Sr, Le Jardin
F—Tabin Molzhon, Sr, Le Jardin; Nikolas Bianchetti, Sr, Pac-Five; Jacob Roose, Sr, Pac-Five; Joshua Roberts, Sr, Saint Louis
MF—Aiden Spagnoli, Jr, Le Jardin; Riley Hata, Sr, Pac-Five; Kasen Wong, Sr, Pac-Five; Garyn Napuunoa, Sr, Saint Louis
FB—Raecen Horita, Sr, Pac-Five; Jack Montgomery, Sr, Pac-Five; Gabriel Shibuya, Sr, Pac-Five; D’Sean Watson, Sr, Saint Louis
GK—Benjamin Scully, Jr, Pac-Five
MF—Ikaika Isotoff, Sr, Damien; Shawn Caraang, Fr, Damien; Cole-Austin Castillo, Soph, Saint Louis; Jonstin Lorenzo, Fr, Saint Louis
FB—Kevin Edwards, Sr, Damien; Tyler Ancheta, Jr, Damien; Kayden Ong, Fr, Damien; Hunter Thompson, Sr, Le Jardin
Damien: Christian Souza, Jr
Le Jardin: Aidan Anderson, Jr; Campbell Hess, Fr
Saint Louis: Soma Kasahara, Sr; Matthew Sakamoto, Soph


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email hawaiiprepworld@staradvertiser.com.