OIA girls volleyball all stars announced

Moanalua's Johanna Kruize is the OIA East girls volleyball player of the year. Photo by Cindy Ellen Russell/Star-Advertiser.
Moanalua’s Johanna Kruize is the OIA East girls volleyball player of the year. Photo by Cindy Ellen Russell/Star-Advertiser.

Here are the 2015 OIA girls volleyball all-star teams:

OIA East

Player of the year—Johanna Kruize, Sr, OH, Moanalua.
Coach of the year—Roberta Downey, Kalaheo.
First Team
Johanna Kruize (Moanalua, Sr., OH)
Syenna Masaki (Kalaheo, Jr., OH)
Chantell Fiso-Naki (Kaiser, Sr., OH)
Jasym Keohohina-Malina (Kailua, Sr., OH)
Delcie Williams (Kailua, Sr., MB)
Kylee Kaaihue (Roosevelt, Sr., MB)
Siani Yamaguchi (Kalaheo, Sr., Setter)
Bobbi Anduha (Kalaheo, Sr., Libero)
Second Team
Rika Okino (Kalani, Sr., OH)
Riley Lynch (Kalaheo, Jr., OH)
Amber Tai (Kailua, Jr., OH)
Teila Kapihe (Castle, Jr., OH)
Carey Williams (Kahuku, Jr., OH)
Dana Albinio (Kailua, Sr., back row specialist)
Dyani Misiluti (McKinley, Sr., Setter)
Laken Teo (Kahuku, Sr., Setter)
Kayla Akiona (Castle, Sr., Libero)
Lindsey Ng (Moanalua, Sr., Libero)
Honorable Mention—Anuenue: Kamalei Krug. Castle: Tillery Johnson. Farrington: Yasmine Montgomery, Dayna Kahanu, Golden Rowen, Molimau Heimuli. Kahuku: Jaclyn Ah You, Jasmine Niutupuivaha, Cheyenne Te’o. Kailua: Ester Tai. Kaimuki: Lehua Anton, Kaai Scanlan, Zion Kama. Kaiser: Sierra Lim, Taylor Suka. Kalaheo: Taylor Bitanga, Samantha Pollard. Moanalua: Emily Dulaney.

OIA West

Player of the year—Hope Carter, S, Mililani.
Coach of the year—Ernest Balignasay, Leilehua.
First Team
Hope Carter (Mililani, S)
Saramisina Docktor (Leilehua, OH)
Jayleen Abregana (Kapolei, OH)
Leslie Mamai-Lagafuaina (Aiea, OH)
Leleo Maeva (Aiea, OH)
Noel Phillips (Radford, MB)
Katie Asberry (Mililani, OH)
Mal Transfiguration (Kapolei, Libero)
Second Team
Ashley Powliak (Mililani, Jr., OH)
Maycee Kealoha (Pearl City, Sr., OH/MB)
Kahea Aea (Mililani, So., OH)
Elisha Levasa (Leilehua, Sr., OH)
Anela Lee Pakaki (Kapolei, So., OH)
Petesa Tuia (Waianae, Sr., MB)
Destyni Grace (Leilehua, Jr., Setter)
Lexxus Enos (Pearl City, Jr., Setter)
Makayla Apo (Pearl City, Sr., Libero)
Honorable Mention—Aiea: Christina Betham, Kyra Kaloi. Campbell: Giani Balino, Lese Lumas, Heaven Maiave, Keisha Schutt, Shayla Limatoc, Wailana Taupule-Hole. Kapolei: Taylor Bell. Leilehua: Tianna Hanohano. Nanakuli: Melra Manipon, Haley Thomas. Pearl City: Pili Anderson. Radford: Anika Anderson, Punipuao Seei. Waialua: Leia’a Puleiala. Waianae: KamillaMarinas. Waipahu: Melysa Kulikefu, Hiilawe Vailuu.


  1. matuu pulotu November 14, 2015 11:13 pm

    How the heck did Kalaheo and Kailua dominate the east teams and only handful from the two best teams in the O.I.A. (Moanalua and Kahuku) make the team? Nothing against the other girls but what are the criteria to be an all star? Those other teams did good but did not go nowhere near as far as the two teams already mentioned and we already know what the head to h dad results were as well. Anyways, had to vent cause I really feel both teams but especially our red raider girls were better players. Good thing no have to play again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email hawaiiprepworld@staradvertiser.com.