Millwood repeats as ILH most valuable player

Kamehameha’s Dallas Millwood is the ILH softball most valuable player for the second year in a row. Photo by Krystle Marcellus/Star-Advertiser.

Kamehameha junior Dallas Millwood was named the ILH softball most valuable player for the second straight year while Maryknoll coach John Uekawa was named the coach of the year after leading the Spartans to the league title. Maryknoll also led all teams with four selections to the All-ILH first team.

The teams were voted on by league coaches.

Most valuable player—Dallas Millwood, Jr, Kamehameha
Coach of the year—John Uekawa, Maryknoll
C: Kailyn Barrett, So, ‘Iolani
1B: Skye Ah Yat, Jr, St. Francis
2B: Logan Carlos, Jr, Maryknoll
SS: Kanoe Tanigawa, Jr, Maryknoll
3B: Maiah Motta, Fr, Kamehameha
OF: Alana Cobb-Adams, Sr, Kamehameha; Nohealani Hee, Jr, Maryknoll; Joerdan Lovell, Sr, St. Francis
DP: Kenedi Lopes, Sr, ‘Iolani
U: Ka’ena Keliinoi, So, St. Francis
P: Rayla Jacobs-Kea, Sr, Kamehameha; Kahilu McNicoll, Jr, Maryknoll
C: Kyler Stephens, Jr, Kamehameha
1B: Kawailanaauliamaiku’ Mielke, Jr, Punahou
2B: Kennedy Ishii, Jr, Punahou
SS: Ashlyn Okamoto, Sr, ‘Iolani
3B: D’Asha Saiki, So, Punahou
OF: Aleia Agbayani, So, ‘Iolani; Tausani Tavale, Fr, Kamehameha; Kamalei Labasan, Sr, Maryknoll
DP: Jordyn Lono, So, St. Francis
U: Baylie Kahele, Jr, Maryknoll
P: Ka’ale’a Hanawahine, So, Mid-Pacific; Kailee Mahelona, So, St. Francis
‘Iolani: Leila Anoina, Sr; Madeline Ikeda, Sr; Marcee Nakamura, Sr; Kawaiuluhonua Scanlan, Sr; Macy Uyehara, Sr; Marley Dyer, Jr.
Kamehameha: Laakea Bertulfo, Sr; Dee Castillo-Hopu, Sr; Shaylee Alani, Jr; Alyssa Mahoe, Fr; Reese Mokuau, Fr.
Mid-Pacific: Beyli Correa, Sr; Lia Nakamoto, Sr; McKenna Silva, Jr; Michaela Fonoti, So; Skylar Tanaka, So; Marissa Nishihara, Fr.
Maryknoll: Kaylah Santos, So; Sydney Kamakaiwi, Fr.
Pac-Five: Alisha Candelario, Sr; Keila Lee, Sr; Noelle Nakamura, Sr; Kiara Peterson, Sr; Megan Yoshioka, Sr; Kyla Zimmermann, Sr; Mikayla Chun, So; Mailani Dias, So; Kailyn Kershner, So.
Punahou: Jolie Fujita, Sr; Alyssa Rasmussen, Sr; Kara Ann Tsuruda, Sr; Bailey Akimesu, Jr; Janell Sato, Jr; Kelsey Wong, Jr; Briahni Alejo, Fr.
St. Francis: Kenna Santos, Sr; Kolbee Kealoha, Jr; Hailey Matsumura, Jr; Sammie Ofoia, Jr; Sierrah Kupihea, So.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email