McKenna, Turner top ILH boys soccer teams

Punahou forward Duncan McKenna headed the ball away from Kaiser's Justin Takada in the Division I state final. Jamm Aquino / Star-Advertiser
Punahou forward Duncan McKenna headed the ball away from Kaiser’s Justin Takada in the Division I state final. Jamm Aquino / Star-Advertiser

The ILH released its boys soccer all-star teams over the weekend. Punahou senior forward Duncan McKenna was named the offensive most valuable player while ‘Iolani senior defender Tasman Turner earned defensive most valuable player honors. Saint Louis’ Rick Sandry was the coach of the year.

ILH All-Stars

Offensive most valuable player—Duncan McKenna, Sr, Punahou
Defensive most valuable player—Tasman Turner, Sr, ‘Iolani
Coach of the year—Rick Sandry, Saint Louis
GK—Ian Withy-Berry, Jr, Punahou
F—Tanner Shimomoto, Sr, ‘Iolani; Kaimipono Halemano, Sr, Kamehameha; Michael Ramos, Jr, Pac-Five; Skyler Goo, Soph, Saint Louis
MF—Tyler Ebisuya, Sr, ‘Iolani; Alexander Liu, Jr, ‘Iolani; Christopher Jenkins, Sr, Kamehameha; Noah Williams, Sr, Punahou
D—Kai Terada-Herzer, Sr, Punahou; Kyle King, Jr, Punahou; Peyton Sommer, Sr, Punahou; Christopher Espinoza, Jr, Punahou
GK—Markus Foehr, Jr, Saint Louis
F—Payton Boyd, Sr, Mid-Pacific; Hunter DeTurk, Sr, Punahou; Jason Vandevender, Jr, Punahou; Micah Williams, Soph, Punahou
MF—Kohei Tomita, Sr, Mid-Pacific; Jonathan Lee, Sr, Pac-Five; Max Moonier, Soph, Punahou; Nicholas LaManna, Soph, Saint Louis
D—Matthew Uemoto, Sr, ‘Iolani; Owen Chun, Sr, Pac-Five; Rick Sandry, Sr, Saint Louis; Noah Alejado, Sr, Saint Louis
Damien: Bennet Korka, Sr; Josiah Medal, Jr; Paul Mezurashi, Jr.
‘Iolani: Joseph Among, Sr; Matthew Anzalone, Jr; Avery Curet, Jr; Lincoln Oishi, Soph; Cole Motooka, Fr.
Kamehameha: Ikaika Kaahanui, Sr; Micah Mizo, Sr; Micah Mun-Takata, Sr; Kekoa Ulansey, Sr; Clay Ah Soon, Jr; Alepoi Kawakami-Kauweloa, Jr; Jonah Morikawa, Soph; Keaton Downing, Fr.
Mid-Pacific: Justin Davis, Sr; Cole Fitter, Sr; Skyler Adams, Jr; Kian Juliano, Jr.
Pac-Five: Matthew Hallstein, Sr; Coe Trevorrow, Jr.
Punahou: Chase Stone, Sr; Keoni Geyrozaga-Rivera, Sr.
Saint Louis: Daunte Mangiarelli, Jr; Matthew Watkins, Jr.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email