ILH boys volleyball all-star teams announced

'Iolani's Cole Hogland tried to put down a kill against the block of Punahou's Ryan Wilcox (9) and Claudio Clini (12) during a match this season. Photo by Jamm Aquino/Star-Advertiser.
‘Iolani’s Cole Hogland tried to put down a kill against the block of Punahou’s Ryan Wilcox (9) and Claudio Clini (12) during a match this season. Photo by Jamm Aquino/Star-Advertiser.

The ILH released its boys volleyball all-star teams in Division I, II and III today. The full teams are listed below.

Most valuable player—Ryan Wilcox, Jr, Punahou
Coach of the year—Jordan Inafuku, ‘Iolani
Hugh Hogland, Sr, ‘Iolani
Cole Hogland, Jr, ‘Iolani
Matthew Saffery, So, Kamehameha
Chad Bolte, Sr, Maryknoll
Andrew Caraang, Sr, Maryknoll
Ethan Siegfried, Sr, Punahou
Shea Suzumoto, So, Punahou
George Kailiwai, Sr, Kamehameha
Kade Apuna, Jr, Kamehameha
Kaimi Haas, Sr, Mid-Pacific
Kana’i Akana, Jr, Punahou
Ryan Hong, Jr, Punahou
Jameson McKibbin, Jr, Punahou
Chad Oshiro, Jr, Maryknoll
‘Iolani: Joseph Among, Sr; Nathan Yung, Sr; Ryan Van Cantfort, Jr; Shane Harimoto, So.
Kamehameha: Hookela Hanohano, Sr; Kaioluhia Kalani, Jr; Kobe Young, Jr.
Maryknoll: Matthew Sun, Sr; Jaylen Cain, Jr; Destin Takenaka-Amodo, Jr.
Mid-Pacific: Anthony Mills, Jr; Palmer Young, Jr.
Saint Louis: Zachary Choo, Sr; Ashton Enos, Sr.

Most valuable player—Micah Kalei, Sr, St. Francis
Coach of the year—Dandi Ahuna-Haliniak, St. Francis
Shaun Apiki, Sr, Damien
Kellen Takatsuka, Sr, Hawaii Baptist
Michael Johnson, Jr, Hawaii Baptist
Supilani Mailei, Sr, St. Francis
Mofuike Hafoka, Jr, St. Francis
Charles Fox, Sr, University
Dru Pang, Jr, Hawaii Baptist
Davin Rausch, Jr, Hawaii Baptist
Tevin Harper, Sr, Le Jardin
Domiinic Venezia, Sr, Le Jardin
Satya Mindich, Sr, Punahou
Wembley Mailei, Jr, St. Francis
Matthew Cortez, Sr, Le Jardin
Koa Dey, Sr, Le Jardin
Damien: Ed Ryan Balbuena, Sr; Troy Membrere, Sr; Crumel Mooring, Jr; Justin Tran, Jr.
Hanalani: Owen Chun, Sr; Taito Yoshikawa, Sr; Jimmy Yun, Jr; Lance Escobido, So; Remington Vea, So.
Hawaii Baptist: Eric Wong, Jr; Bryson Gonzalez, So; Maxwell Wiemken, So.
‘Iolani: Seth Arakawa, Sr; Colby Pudiquet, Sr; Dylan Suga, Sr; Andrew Kobata, Jr.
Le Jardin: James Christensen, Sr; Evan Kroll, Sr; J Pahlmeyer, So.
Punahou: Laakea Chan, Sr; Chase Mizoguchi, Sr; Jacob Chouljian, Jr.
St. Francis: Pono Luis-Mateo, Sr; Jordan Woo, Sr; Jesus Garcia, So.

Most valuable player—Frederick Harris, Sr, Christian Academy
Coach of the year—Stacy Nishimura, Christian Academy
Rylie Schenbeck Chang, Sr, Christian Academy
Brayden Salas, Sr, Christian Academy
Matthew Tokuda, So, Christian Academy
Reid Kim, Sr, Hawaiian Mission Academy
Allan Sison, Sr, Hawaiian Mission Academy
Ramon Shubert, Sr, Lanakila Baptist
Connor Carson, So, Island Pacific Academy
Christian Academy: Andrew de Anda, Jr; Austin Kaneshige, Jr
Hawaiian Mission Academy: Daniel Saldevar, Sr; Shori Amano, Jr; Conrad Morgan, So; Ryunosuke Oi, Fr.
Island Pacific Academy: Sean Alamar, Sr.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email