Dunaway and Galdiano are ILH golf MVPs

Punahou's Mariel Galdiano is the ILH girls golf MVP for 2015. / Honolulu Star-Advertiser photo by Jamm Aquino.
Punahou’s Mariel Galdiano is the ILH girls golf MVP for 2015. / Honolulu Star-Advertiser photo by Jamm Aquino.

Kamehameha’s Spencer Dunaway and Punahou’s Mariel Galdiano are the ILH boys and girls golf MVPs, the league announced recently.

Both Dunaway and Galdiano finished as medalists in the ILH tournament.

The ILH golf All-Stars are listed below.

ILH Golf All-Stars, 2015
Boys Division I MVP

>> Spencer Dunaway, Kamehameha

Girls Division I MVP
>> Mariel Galdiano, Puahou

Boys Division I Coach of the Year
>> Glenn Inouye, ‘Iolani

Girls Division I Coach of the Year
>> Edward Kageyama, Punahou

Boys Division I first team
>> Andrew Otani, ‘Iolani
>> Zackary Kaneshiro, Mid-Pacific
>> Colin Laszlo, Punahou
>> Sian Rogers, Punahou
>> Kyle Suppa, Punahou

Boys Division I second team
>> Kengo Aoshima, ‘Iolani
>> Andrew Chin, Punahou
>> Remington Bryan Hirano, Punahou
>> Evan Kawai, Punahou
>> Matthew Shen, Punahou

Girls Division I first team
>> Yangcongrong Rose Huang, ‘Iolani
>> Alani Sakuma, Maryknoll
>> Tuan-Yu Chiang, Mid-Pacific
>> Allisen Corpuz, Punahou
>> Aiko Leong, Punahou

Girls Division I second team
>> Zoey Akagi-Bustin, ‘Iolani
>> Kamie Hamada, ‘Iolani
>> Lorraine Char, Kamehameha
>> Allysha Mae-Mateo, Maryknoll
>> Zoe-Ann Yamamoto, Sacred Hearts

Boys Division II MVP
>> Jonathan Morikawa, Punahou

Girls Division II MVP
Mari Yamagata, Mid-Pacific

Boys Division II Coach of the Year
>> Dane Kanehira, Punahou

Girls Division II Coach of the Year
>> Gordon Nascimento, Damien

Boys Division II first team
>> Andy Bae, Punahou
>> Reynn Hoshide, Punahou
>> Rilen Loo, Punahou
>> Minhoo Suh, Punahou
>> Kevin Zheng, Punahou

Boys Division II second team
>> Joseph Newmann, Kamehameha
>> Chace Suganuma, Mid-Pacific
>> Seigo Sato, Pacific Buddhist
>> Logan Araki, Punahou
>> Tate Higashihara, Punahou

Girls Division II first team
>> Nicolle Nitta, Damien
>> Kristin Koyanagi, ‘Iolani
>> Jennifer Sato, ‘Iolani
>> Lauren Sunamoto, ‘Iolani
>> Jessica Dang, Mid-Pacific

Girls Division II second team
>> Heather Araki, Hawaii Baptist
>> Emily Mow, ‘Iolani
>> Allyson Niitani, ‘Iolani
>> Caitlyn Tanji, Mid-Pacific
>> Kylie Shimono, Punahou


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email hawaiiprepworld@staradvertiser.com.