2004 Hall of Honor

The latest class of the Hall of Honor will be announced on May 25, we will randomly look back at past classes since the program began in 1983.

The 2004 Hall of Honor class was full of basketball players, with 10 of the 12 lettering in the sport. It was topped by a boy who might be considered the beat of them all in Iolani’s Derrick Low.

Here is the complete list of honorees that year:

Matt Bell, Farrington: football, basketball, baseball
Tamarah Binek, Waiakea: swimming, cross country, track, water polo
Todd Blankenship, Iolani: volleyball, basketball, track
Jordon Dizon, Waimea: football, basketball, track
Tia Ferguson, Seabury Hall: cross country, track, soccer
Nancy Hoist, Konawaena: volleyball, basketball
Kami Kapaku, Baldwin: soccer, basketball
Derrick Low, Iolani: volleyball, basketball
Kyle Teves, Kealakehe: volleyball, basketball
Sunshine Misa-Uli, Farrington: wrestling, basketball, volleyball
Abel Werner, McKinley: football, basketball, baseball
Sam Wilhoite, Kalaheo: basketball


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email hawaiiprepworld@staradvertiser.com.