Mililani, Pearl City run to OIA Western crowns

The Mililani girls and Pearl City boys ran to OIA Western Division cross-country championships at Campbell on Saturday.

Vanessa Roybal (19 minutes, 51.26 seconds) and Lauren Gibbs finished in first and second place individually in the girls 3-mile race to spearhead the Trojans’ title run.

Danson Honda, Chase Arguelles and Devin Ajimine placed fourth, fifth and sixth to lead the Chargers in the boys 3-mile race.

Radford’s Aaron Russ won the boys individual title in 16:55.75.

The OIA championship meet is Oct. 25 at Central Oahu Regional Park.

OIA Western Division girls team standings
1. Mililani, 20
2. Leilehua, 52
3. Radford, 60

OIA Western Division boys team standings
1. Pearl City, 39
2. Radford, 43
3. Mililani, 75
4. Campbell, 110
5. Leilehua, 113
6. Waipahu, 142

OIA Western Division girls top 10
1. Vanessa Roybal (Mililani), 19:51.26
2. Lauren Gibbs (Mililani), 20:36.60
3. Tessa Baker (Radford), 21:07.44
4. Payton Sabin (Mililani), 21:25.86
5. Kailee Eli (Pearl City), 21:38.26
6. Brandi Lamanteer (Leilehua), 22:10.40
7. Jeanalyn Wadsack-My (Pearl City), 22:33.65
8. Brandee Schiller (Mililani), 22:39.75
9. Alysha Tichenor (Mililani), 22:42.38
10. Jena Brittain (Leilehua), 22:44.90

OIA Western Division boys top 10
1. Aaron Russ (Radford), 16:55.75
2. Jacob Dewald (Mililani), 16:57.77
3. Ethan Russ (Radford), 17:05.35
4. Danson Honda (Pearl City), 17:32.28
5. Chase Arguelles (Pearl City),17:54.70
6. Devin Ajimine (Pearl City), 18:11.46
7. Evan Yonamine (Mililani), 18:11.83
8. David Schmidt (Leilehua), 18:15.65
9. Quincy Richbow (Kapolei), 18:23.04
10. Jordan Santos (Pearl City), 18:31.08


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email