Kaiser’s Tashiro, Kalaheo’s Torres win again

Kaiser’s Lisa Tashiro and Kalaheo’s Avery Torres remain undefeated.

Tashiro won the girls race and Torres won the boys race at Saturday’s Pearl City cross country meet. They also won their respective races at the season-opening Michael Doran Invitational on Sept. 5.

Tashiro, the defending state champion, finished the 3-mile course in 19 minutes, 15.48 seconds. Mililani’s Lauren Gibbs finished second in 19:33.25 and teammate Vanessa Roybal was third in 19:44.28. Radford’s Mary Moloney was fourth in 19:53.66 and Mililani’s Kiana Caranto finished fifth in 20:36.34.

With three runners in the top five, Mililani topped the team standings with 49 points. Kalaheo was second with 59 and and Radford was third with 73.

Torres finished the 3-mile course in 16:57.64. Teammate Colby Otero was second in 17:19.42. Radford’s Martin Fajardo and Jacob Vigliante placed third and fourth with times of 17:28.25 and 17:32.36. Kaiser’s Kai Cordrey finished fifth in 17:42.58.

Kalaheo scored 68 points to top the team standings. Radford was second with 86 and Kaiser was third with 91.

Girls results here.

Boys results here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Star-Advertiser's TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email hawaiiprepworld@staradvertiser.com.