Jerry Campany

The HHSAA announced on Friday that has added a digital option for fans who want to purchase tickets to upcoming state tournaments. The option is being run by GoFan, a digital ticketing application that is free to download on both Apple and Android stores. Search “HHSAA” to purchase tickets, then show the receipt at the […]


The Kahuku girls volleyball team finished a perfect OIA season with another fitting sweep. The Red Raiders, who have not lost a set all season, beat Mililani 25-15, 25-15, 25-17 for their 12th OIA championship and first since 2012. Mililani, the top seed out of the West, left it all on the floor but there […]

{ 1 comment }

The OIA semifinals are set with Waianae’s thrilling win over Mililani. With the HHSAA’s new open division tournament, the games won’t mean quite as much as they have in the past but they will still be the only road to an OIA title. All four teams are already locked into state tournament slots. Kahuku is […]


The streak was never really in jeopardy this year, and the Kahuku girls volleyball team showed why. The Red Raiders beat Leilehua 25-5, 25-15, 25-19 in the OIA girls volleyball playoffs on Thursday night to clinch a spot in the state tournament. They still have the OIA championships to finish, but they will participate in […]

{ 1 comment }

Every time Cal Lee and Wendell Look shake hands following a football game, another record is set. The Saint Louis coach has the most wins of any high school coach in Hawaii, and the ‘Iolani boss is fourth behind legends Larry Ginoza (189) of Waianae and Kamehameha’s Cal Chai (186). If your lone criteria is […]


Get your tickets early for the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame’s 2017 induction ceremony at the Polynesian Culture Center. The day is a big ticket every year, but this might be the biggest. Two former Kahuku standouts, Chris Naeole and Junior Ah You, will take the short drive to be inducted. Mililani standout Ma’a Tanuvasa […]


Fresh off a 44-6 win over King Kekaulike, the Baldwin Bears returned to the Star-Advertiser’s high school football poll at the No. 8 spot this week. Baldwin jumped over Kamehameha to take Kapaa’s spot after the KIF power lost to Kauai. It is Kapaa’s first time since week four on the outside looking in. Baldwin […]


Saint Louis and Punahou both won their final games in the first round of the ILH regular season to finish 5-1. That forced a card draw to determine seedings for the second round, and Saint Louis came up with the ace. That leaves Iolani to play the Crusaders at Aloha Stadium on Oct. 14 with […]


The Oahu Interscholastic Association will be participating in the new state football format this fall, according to a release sent to the league’s member schools by executive director Ray Fujino on Tuesday night. In the short release, the league announced its support of the tournament for this year and this year only. The league will […]


The Kahuku girls volleyball team finished eighth at the Durango Fall Classic in Las Vegas this weekend. With all eyes on the football team, the Lady Raiders beat St. Ignatius 23-25, 25-21 before losing to eventual third-place finisher Santa Margarita 25-14, 25-18. Kahuku lost its next two matches but still finished eighth. Senior setter ShaRae […]

{ 1 comment }